Saving Configuration captures | UVexplorer Manual

PRTG Manual: Saving Configuration captures

When device configurations are captured they are stored with the device properties in the discovery result. If a configuration of that type has already been captured on the device the new configuration will be compared to the old one before it is stored. If the new one and the old one are the same the last capture time will be updated and a new entry will not be added. If the new one and the old one are different a new entry will be added containing the new configuration.