PRTG Manual: De-activating Your UVexplorer License
It is possible that you will need to de-activate your UVexplorer license. There are two common situations that require doing this.
1.You originally activated your license using a free trial product key so you could evaluate the product. After deciding to purchase the product, you completed the purchase process on the UVnetworks web site, and were emailed a new product key. If you want to use the new product key on the same computer on which you used the trial product key, you must first de-activate the old trial license before activating the new purchased license.
2.You activated your license on a computer, and now wish to move the license to a different computer. Since a given product key can be used on only one computer at a time, you must de-activate the license on the old computer first, and then activate the license on the new computer.
Before de-activating your UVexplorer license, make sure that you have a copy of the product key that was used to activate the license. This will be especially important if you want to re-use the product key in the future (e.g., on a different computer). Your product key was emailed to you by UVnetworks. If you still have that email message, you may find your product key there. Alternatively, if you previously activated the product with your key, you may also find your product key by going to the Start Page that appears when you run UVexplorer, and clicking on the ‘View License Details’ link. The product key will appear in the rightmost column in the ‘License Information’ section.
NOTE: If you purchased the product, your key begins with ‘P-‘ (for example, P-FR5V-IK7D-D3T3-YJCT-SZM3-6Q24-7HGV). If you requested a free trial, your key begins with ‘T-‘ (for example, T-K78K-A2VA-A6DA-FI3V-JBDT-JT4S-KQ5C).
Running the De-Activation Wizard
To de-activate your license, click the ‘Deactivate License’ link on the Start Page that appears when you run UVexplorer. Doing so will display the license de-activation wizard, which will step you through the process of deactivating your license. (The de-activation wizard will also automatically run if you try to enter a new product key without first de-activating the old product key.)
De-activating your license will be easiest if your computer is connected to the Internet. This will allow the de-activation wizard to contact the UVnetworks licensing server and complete the de-activation process. You are highly encouraged to connect your computer to the Internet, at least long enough to complete the de-activation process. If for whatever reason you are unable to connect your computer to the Internet, offline de-activation is also available. If the de-activation wizard detects that your computer is not connected to the Internet, it will automatically step you through the offline de-activation process.