PRTG Manual: Master Network
UVexplorer is able to discover multiple networks and subnetworks and isolate the results of those discoveries to networks referred to as 'Discovery Results' within UVexplorer. Discovery results provide a snapshot of a network at a given time, and can be opened and viewed independent of other discoveries.
UVexplorer is also able to track devices from multiple Discovery Results over time. This unique feature allows UVexplorer to monitor as devices come and go on the network and as changes are made. To support this feature UVexplorer must contain a master network which tracks the identity of all devices ever discovered.
Typically the management of the master network will take care of itself and configuring the master network will not be necessary. If you have run discoveries containing devices you no longer want tracked you can manually remove them from the master network. This is especially useful if you discovered a large network containing devices you are no longer interested in.
To delete devices from the master network, select them in the list and press the 'Delete' button. The selected devices will be removed from the master network. If the deleted devices are re-discovered by a scheduled or manual discovery they will be re-added to the network. Devices which are currently being monitored may not be deleted from the master network. To delete them they must first be removed from any monitors. See Monitors for more information.